Nominations are now being accepted for the SLYC Board of Directors

To All Stony Lake Yacht Club Members:

The SLYC Board of Directors has constituted the Nominations Committee, charged with presenting a slate of Directors to be approved at the 2018 AGM, to be held on August 18:

Committee Chair:                    John Heine

Ex-Officio Member:                 Scott Wootton

Director:                                   Michele MacPherson

Non-Director Member:            Tam Matthews

Scott Wootton is completing his first year as Commodore.  Commodore is a one-year term and must be voted upon annually by the membership. 

The following Directors will be entering the second year of their two-year term: 

Carrie Scace                           Director of Tennis

Owen David                            Director of Junior Sailing

David Newton                         Treasurer

Brad Limpert                          Secretary

John MacKay                         Property

Shelagh Durno                       Social

David Bart                              Member-at-Large

If approved by a resolution at the 2018 AGM, John Heine will continue as Past Commodore.

The Board welcomes nominations to the Board from membership. The Board can have up to 14 Directors. Selected nominees will be appointed to specific Directorships by the Board. Those not selected for a Board role this year will be considered for non-Board roles and Committee roles as well as future Board roles.  We appreciate all volunteers.

Please forward nominations to John Heine (, Scott Wootton (, Michele MacPherson (, or Tam Matthews (



Board of Directors

Stony Lake Yacht Club